15 West 136th Street, 6th Floor New York, NY 10037














































Staff of the Charles P. Felton National TB Center

The following talented professionals help achieve the goals of the Charles P. Felton National Tuberculosis Center.


Medical Director: Wafaa El-Sadr, MD, MPH
Associate Medical Director: Neil Schluger, MD
Program Director: Paul Colson, PhD
Program Evaluator: Julie Franks, PhD
Divisional Administrator: Luis Fuentes, MPH

Education and Training

Director, Education and Training: Bill Bower, MPH


Epidimiologist: Yael Hirsch-Moverman, MPH, MS
Research Assistant: Hugo Ortega, BA

Clinical Care

Medical Director D.O.T. : Cyrus Badshah, MD, PhD
Attending Physician: John Salazar-Schicchi, MD
Attending Physician Pediatrics: Lisa-Gaye Robinson, MD
Nurse Manager: Linda Smith, RN
Clinic Manager: Ronald Jones Pharmacist: Michelle Benson

TBESC Personnel

Task Order 2 Coordinator: Joyce Ann Thomas, MPH

TBTC Personnel

Coordinator: Mary Klein, RN
Research Assistant: Yombo Tankoano

TAPAS Personnel

Coordinator: Nancy Holson, MPH
Research Assistant: Rita Sondengam
Research Assistant: Jessica Schneider